EARLALL was established in 2001 on the initiative of Regione Toscana. The association now includes the co-operation of 23 regional and local authorities representing over 61 million people.

EARLALL is an international non-profit association registered and based in Brussels, Belgium. EARLALL is managed by a General Assembly, consisting of its members, and a board of representatives of these.

General Assembly
The General Assembly meets twice annually, generally in March and September/October. One meeting takes place in one of the member regions while the other takes place in Brussels.


Members of the board of Directors are elected for a 2 years mandate by the members at the General Assembly. Last elections took place on 23rd May 2014 in Brussels:

  • President: Basque Country (ES) 
  • Vice-president: Brittany Region (FR)
  • Treasurer:  Jamtland Region (Sweden)
  • Member of the Board: Landesregierung Baden-Württemberg (DE), Catalunya (ES), Tuscany Region (IT), Veneto Region (IT)

For further information, please read our Statute in English or French, and our Regulations. The new EARLALL brochure has been published! Click here to download the new brochure!!

EARLALL focuses its activities on the bases of an annual workplan: